The Collaborative Seed Programme is by definition a shared effort to transform the Nigerian seed sector. The CSP unites government, industry, knowledge, regulatory, civil society and farmer organizations from both Nigeria and the Netherlands.

From Nigeria:

  • National Agricultural Seeds Council (NASC)
  • Seed Entrepreneurs Association of Nigeria (SEEDAN)
  • Multiple individual seed companies and producers
  • Sahel Consulting Agriculture & Nutrition Ltd. (Sahel Consulting)
  • Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  • various National Agricultural Research Institutes (NARIs)
  • National Centre for Genetic Resources and Biotechnology (NACGRAB)

From the Netherlands:

  • Wageningen Centre for Development Innovation (WCDI)
  • Wageningen Plant Research (WPR)
  • Plantum: The Dutch seed trade association
  • Naktuinbouw: The Netherlands Inspection Service for Horticulture

During the inception phase, additional partners relevant to the success of the programme will be identified for each of the selected CSP topics.