The CSP is Live! Watch a recording of the launch here

On April 28, Nigerian and Dutch seed sector partners are launched this ambitious four-year programme. Watch the recording and find out more.

The Collaborative Seed Programme (CSP) brings together Nigerian and Dutch seed sector stakeholders who share the ambition to transform the Nigerian seed sector. CSP unites diverse partners, catalysing and driving innovation-led seed sector transformation.

CSP is a four-year programme financed by the Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Abuja; it is embedded within the Nigeria-Netherlands Seed Partnership (NNSP).

CSP partners include government, industry, knowledge, regulatory, civil society and farmer organizations from both Nigeria and the Netherlands.

CSP will engage in a wide array of activities, contributing to achieving the ambitions outline in the National Seed Road Map. Activities under the eight topics of the CSP are implemented by teams of Dutch and Nigerian partners.

Online launch
You are invited to attend the online launch event on April 28th, 2021. The online event runs from 14:00 – 15:30, WAT

During the event, invited dignitaries and programme partners spoke of their pride at the initiation of the programme, its timeliness and importance, and wished the programme well. From implementing partners, we about the ambition, structure and plans of the programme and discovered entry points for collaboration.


  • Moderator:
    • Falaq Tidjani, Sahel Consulting
  • Opening Remarks:
    • Ndidi Nwuneli, Managing Partner, Sahel Consulting
  • Official Remarks & Goodwill Messages:
    • Hon. Harry van Dijk, Ambassador, Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Abuja
    • Dr. Phillip Olusegun Ojo, Director General, National Agricultural Seeds Council
  • Official Remarks & Programme Launch
    • Hon. Sabo Nanono, Federal Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Nigeria
  • Programme and CSP Topic Presentation
    • Chinedu Agbara, CSP Programme Manager, Sahel Consulting
    • Marja Thijssen, CSP Programme Coordinator, Wageningen University & Research
    • Osho Bankole, National Agricultural Seeds Council
    • Flip van Koesveld, Wageningen University & Research
    • Adigun Stephen, Seed Entrepreneurs Association of Nigeria
    • Walter de Boef, Wageningen University & Research
    • Ekum Ojogu, National Agricultural Seeds Council
    • Laura Piñán González, Naktuinbouw
    • Dr. Ibidun Adetiloye, National Centre for Genetic Resources and Biotechnology
  • Closing Remarks
    • Folarin Okelola, National Agricultural Seeds Council